PFA Championship Team of the Year 2016 | Season 2015-16

The PFA Championship Team of the season has been announced, and features four Burnley players. The Clarets, who currently occupy one of the two automatic promotion spots have representatives in the form of skipper and goalkeeper Tom Heaton, defender Will Keane, veteran midfielder Joey Barton and striker Andre Gray.

Leaders Middlesbrough have two and a “half” players- George Friend and Adam Clayton being the two and Daniel Ayala being the half (he shares his spot with Hull’s Michael Dawson)

Only two players are from clubs outside the top six- Brentford’s Alan Judge and Fulham’s Ross McCormack

Check out the whole PFA Team of the Year below

Championship Team of the Season 2015 16

Tom Heaton (Burnley), Bruno (Brighton), Daniel Ayala/Michael Dawson (Middlesbrough/Hull), Will Keane (Burnley), George Friend (Middlesbrough), Adam Clayton (Middlesbrough), Alan Judge (Brentford), Joey Barton (Burnley), Barry Bannan (Sheffield Wednesday), Andre Gray (Burnley), Ross McCormack (Fulham)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.